26 Facts For My 26th Birthday

Image of birthday candle

Today’s my 26th birthday! Wow, where did the year go? I seriously can’t believe I’m another year older. I feel like I just turned 25 yesterday. What better way to celebrate than to discuss all things ME! Here’s 26 random facts about myself to help you get to know me a little more.

  1. I don’t say “goosebumps”, I say “goosepimples”.
  2. Favourite movie: The Lion King.
  3. My middle name is Paki (my Māmā’s family name).
  4. I have never broken a bone in my body.
  5. I named my pet fish Tanaka after rugby player, Fumiaki Tanaka.
  6. I have been to seven countries.
  7. I racked up a $2,000 bill on my dads mobile phone. He still gives me grief about it.
  8. I’ve attended two high schools.
  9. I’m a flats kind of girl. You will only catch me in heels for special occasions.
  10. I have held a Python snake.
  11. I was a competitive swimmer back in the day.
  12. Steak ‘n’ Cheese pie over a Mince ‘n’ Cheese pie.
  13. For $60 a ticket, Kanye West is the best concert I have been to.
  14. Give me a good book and you won’t see me for hours, maybe even days.
  15. Legal drama shows are my favourite!
  16. I was 20 years old when I got my first tattoo.
  17. I need the television on to be able to fall asleep (my husband hates it).
  18. Favourite fruit: Strawberries.
  19. I am a thrill-seeker and have skydived as well as bungy jumped.
  20. I celebrated my 11th birthday in London with my brother and grandparents.
  21. I have an alarm set to remind me to pick up my daughter from daycare.
  22. Favourite home cooked meal: Corn silverside with brocolli, mash potatoes and cheese sauce.
  23. I once crashed into a parked car.
  24. My first pet was a Rottweiler named Simba.
  25. I am right-handed.
  26. I cried while watching Toy Story 3. Don’t lie, you did too.
Leave a Reply

